A Movie Date

A few weekends ago, the husband and I went to a matinee at the movies. I’m not much of a movie buff, so we rarely make it to see them. But this weekend, I wanted to treat the husband. I let him pick a movie he wanted to see and we headed out for an afternoon of food, movies, and shopping.

I was inspired by an outfit on Pinterest that included a neutral chunky knit sweater and pearls, so when I was deciding what to wear, I pulled out this soft cashmere sweater in ivory and paired it with skinny jeans and pearls. I combined a long strand of pale pink pearls with my real pearls to give the necklace a chunkier feel.

And for the record, no, that is not a sock bun. I still can’t bring myself to put a sock in my hair. No offense to those of you who do. ๐Ÿ™‚

How have you been inspired by Pinterest recently?

Linking up with:ย wiwwย {what i wore wednesday} atย The Pleated Poppyย andย Whatever, Whenever, Wednesday atย Rolled Up Pretty

This entry was published on November 14, 2012 at 7:00 am. It’s filed under Smart and Savvy...Style and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

10 thoughts on “A Movie Date

  1. Love this outfit especially the pearls!!

    • thanks, Amber! it turned out better than I thought. every time I’ve worn this sweater in the past, I’ve felt a little blah (even though it is super warm and comfy!). The pearls really add something to it!

  2. haha love this look! and it’s okay i’ll put a sock in my hair enough for the both of us.

  3. You look way more adorable than I ever do when I go to the movies… so cute!

    Going to go see Lincoln this weekend… maybe I should make an attempt to not look like a scrub? ๐Ÿ˜‰

  4. The pearls are an awesome touch! ๐Ÿ™‚

  5. elleseesyou on said:

    I tried the sock bun but it didn’t work for me which is why I use is the donut bun

What Do You Think?

