No Resolutions for 2013

A few years ago, I decided I was anti-resolutions. I’m not sure that I ever had any strong resolutions to begin with. I think when I was 16 I resolved to gain 10 lbs. {I was scrony.} I’m not sure that I achieved that goal, but I did gain about 60 over the next 3-4 years. Not my finest moment.

Anywho, I’ve never been big on resolutions, so when I heard about the my one word project, I jumped on board. This project encourages you to take a deep look at yourself and who you want to become and choose one word that fits that vision.

Last year, my word was “new.” I wanted to enjoy new experiences and make new friends, savoring every moment. I didn’t do everything new on my list, but I definitely had a year of new.

I met several new friends that I hope to take with me for life. I also went to my first blogger event.

imagejpeg_2_8

I ran my first 8k {the Shamrock Shuffle}…

IMAG0942

and my second {the Rudolph Ramble}.

SONY DSC

I started a new job, and we bought some new furniture for our home.

denim jacket

I enjoyed my year of new, but now it’s time to move on. This year, I choose to “invest.” I want to invest in my faith, in my marriage, in myself. I want to invest in my hobbies and my passions. I can’t think of a better way to spend my year. How will you spend your year in 2013?

No matter how you choose to spend your year,
I hope you choose to spend it with me!
Happy 2013 to all my readers!

This entry was published on January 1, 2013 at 10:00 am. It’s filed under Just Me, Smart and Savvy...Chicago, Smart and Savvy...Fitness, Smart and Savvy...Style and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

4 thoughts on “No Resolutions for 2013

  1. Oooo, I love “invest!” That’s a great word for the year. I was thinking about what my word for 2o13 might be. I haven’t decided yet, but I’m definitely jumping on board.
    You’re inspiring.

  2. I really love the new layout!!!

What Do You Think?

