The Future’s Looking Bright

A few weeks ago, my Fendi sunglasses bit the dust. I have had them for yeeeaars. Seriously, years. So while I was a little sad to see them go, I was also excited about buying a new pair.

That said, I’m really particular about my sunglasses.

IMG_2191

They have to fit well. Obvi. Who wants loose sunglasses that slide off your face? Or sunglasses so tight you get a headache from wearing them instead of the sun?

I also have to be able to push them up into my hair at a moment’s notice. No pesky nose pieces for me!

And, they have to pretty much cover all or none of my eyebrows. Weird, I know. It’s just a thing.

So needless to say, when I shop for sunglasses, I spend a lot of time trying them on…

But, I think I found the perfect pair! They are cute and a little bit dorky, which I love. Plus, they only cost about $40, so if they go terribly out of style, I won’t feel bad about replacing them in the future.

IMG_2149 - Copy

Yep, my future’s looking bright!

What specific characteristics do you look for in sunglasses?

This entry was published on January 2, 2013 at 6:00 am. It’s filed under Smart and Savvy...Shopping, Smart and Savvy...Style and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

2 thoughts on “The Future’s Looking Bright

  1. Those are really cute! Wait, why are they dorky? If I don’t know does that make me a dork?

What Do You Think?

