Gray + Pink Stripes

I’m a huge fan of stripes. They are such an easy way to add interest to any look. A striped shirt and jeans? Classic. A striped blazer with a bold top? Chic. A striped pencil skirt with a blouse? Perfect.

So when Marion announced this month’s trend challenge, I was super excited to see that she chose stripes! Stripes were hot last year, and they are back for 2013!

I found this gray and pink striped sweater at The Limited before Christmas. The ruching on the side is super flattering. It actually looks like I have a little curve! The Limited has several colors to choose from, so if you like the style, definitely check it out!

IMG_2203

IMG_2209

This striped sweater was perfect to throw on with leggings and leg warmers to lie around the house this weekend.

But I also wanted to dress it up a bit.

IMG_2219

So I added the gray blazer and black skinnies for a more dressed up look.

P.S. Do you see the snow?? Woo hoo!

What is your favorite way to wear stripes?

Linking up with Marion at Marionberry Style today!

This entry was published on January 9, 2013 at 6:00 am. It’s filed under Smart and Savvy...Style and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

26 thoughts on “Gray + Pink Stripes

  1. sonshine4u on said:

    Super cute! You’re rockin’ it both ways! Love it!

  2. Lovin’ the T with the blazer and the leggings! really wish I could get away with leggings….

  3. Popping in from Marion’s challenge … Love that sweater! Great looks! -Stacey

  4. This is such a cute top! Love it!

  5. I love that sweater and thought about purchasing it last night. I may have to go back now that I see how great it looks on!

    -Karen
    http://www.yourstylistkaren.com

  6. You are too cute! I absolutely love that hat, cute but looks oh so warm. Great stripe choice! I love the change in color!

  7. Oohhh I love your outdoor look…Great winter gear!

  8. The colored stripes on your sleeves is so cute! If you get a sec, I’d love to hear your thoughts on my latest post. xo

    http://www.kacieskloset.blogspot.com
    http://www.daisyraeboutique.com

  9. You’ve been awarded the Versatile Blogger Award: http://ichalkit.wordpress.com/2013/01/09/the-versatile-blogger-award/. Congrats!!!!!

  10. Totally agree with Mia…you are pretty much the cutest thing ever! I love this top and it really does add a curve dimension to the side (not that I need help in that department right now!! LOL!)
    Thanks as always for linking up friend!
    xo – Marion

  11. Love the stripes, leggings, leg warmer combination. What a cute, fun and casual look. I love it.

  12. Love this sweater on you! I recognize this sweater before I saw your blog mentioning the store. I love The Limited, mainly for my professional wardrobe.

    • Thanks, Marie! I’m a big fan of The Limited as well. Their clothes just fit me really well and are always so classic. Do you have to wear suits to work? Their suits are always a good fit for me.

      • Yes, I like there outfits, modest and professional. I buy everything other than the suits. Although they’re very nice, I don’t need to wear suits to work anymore plus the price is over my budget:) I like your wardrobe a lot! Glad to know you are a The Limited fan too!

What Do You Think?

