Sweater Cape

I bought this sweater cape from Belk with a gift card my grandparents gave me. I saw it hanging on the rack and was drawn to it immediately, but I couldn’t decide if  the cape style would be flattering or if the cut and color would be easy to pair with other pieces I own. There’s nothing worse than falling in love with a top, only to realize you have nothing to wear it with.

Eventually, I decided the sweater cape would work out just fine. And I’m glad I did.

IMG_2221

First of all, I love the cape style of this sweater. While I was concerned about whether or not it would be flattering, I think it worked out perfect. The cape style makes this sweater so cozy.

IMG_2237

Second of all, I love the almost ombre effect of the color. While I still can’t jump on board with the ombre hair color, I think it works really well in this sweater cape. It adds interest and makes it easier to pair with jeans, colorful pants, or even plain dress pants. I chose a pair of brown jeans, a bold long sleeve top, and leopard print flats for this look.

Would you wear a sweater cape? How would you style it?

This entry was published on January 14, 2013 at 6:00 am. It’s filed under Smart and Savvy...Style and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

6 thoughts on “Sweater Cape

  1. These colors look fantastic on you. I love the pop of muted color peeking out from the poncho and the leopard print. That looks like a cozy, super versatile sweater!

  2. Sandra Sims on said:

    You look great in the sweater cape. I love the colors and textures you put with it.

  3. This is lovely. Beautiful color!

What Do You Think?

