Learning to THRIVE!

I recently read the book Thrive! an interactive journal to inspire spiritual growth. Thrive! is a resource to help you become all that you were meant to be. I agreed to review Thrive! in exchange for a free copy of the book, and let me tell you, it was perfect timing. My experience with Thrive! helped affirm my recent decision to join a writers’ critique group and to revisit some of those stories I’ve written over the years. You see, I’m a writer. It’s what I enjoy. It’s what I do. But until recently, it was only a distant dream. I read Thrive! at the right time. I’m now excited and committed to my future, no matter where this writing biz leads.

{Click Image for Source}

Not only did Thrive! resonate with me personally, I also thought it was an effective use of social media. Random thought, I know. But, author Linda Pulley Freeman encourages the reader to use Pinterest (or magazine clippings) to visualize the future. Whatever it is that you want and feel called to do, pin it. Commit to it.

You may remember that my 2013 word is “invest.” I started a pin board called My 2013  to really commit to my goals. It’s a work in progress, but I encourage you to follow along and even create a board of your own.

And check out Thrive! while you’re at it. Commit to your own growth in 2013! Make it the year you THRIVE!

Pastor Linda Freeman has written an interactive journal to help you go from surviving to thriving in 2013. THRIVE! An Interactive Journal to Inspire Spiritual Growth was officially launched on January 20, 2013, and is available at bookstores nationwide and on Amazon

You can also find Thrive! on Facebook and Twitter.

Note: I received a free copy of Thrive! by Linda Pulley Freeman in exchange for this review. Opinions are my own. 

This entry was published on January 23, 2013 at 6:00 am. It’s filed under Smart and Savvy...Faith, Smart and Savvy...Readers and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

2 thoughts on “Learning to THRIVE!

  1. You picked the same graphic as I did! (of course I haven’t posted my experience with Thrive yet!!) But, great minds… right?

What Do You Think?

