Casual Layering with a Blazer

Three words: blazer, cardi, tee.

IMG_2354

I love pairing blazers with hooded cardigans. You can dress the look up for casual Friday by choosing a nicer blazer, add a pop of color with a bright colored cardi, or even give it a little edge with studded shoes or a leather jacket.

For today’s look, I wanted to keep it casual. I chose a white tee with a black and khaki design and added the gray hooded cardigan and khaki blazer.

IMG_2364

Funny story about this outfit: I wore it to church and to a Super Bowl party last Sunday. While I was getting ready, hubs came in the room. I had on the tee and hooded cardi but had not yet added the blazer. His comment? “You’re wearing that?” Me: “Yeah, why?” Hubby: “It’s a sweatshirt.” Me: “Well, not exactly. And anyway, I’m adding a blazer.” 5 minutes later, hubby returns. “Oh. That’s cute. I should never doubt you.”

My sentiments exactly. 🙂

Anyway, enough about me. How would YOU wear layer a blazer for a casual look?

personal shopping: a similar outfit just for you!

Linking up with: wiww {what i wore wednesday} at The Pleated Poppy and Whatever, Whenever, Wednesday at Rolled Up Pretty

This entry was published on February 6, 2013 at 6:00 am. It’s filed under Smart and Savvy...Style and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

12 thoughts on “Casual Layering with a Blazer

  1. Love that look on you! I’d probably wear it with a tank top underneath to make it more casual.
    Valerie
    http://www.the-style-files.com

  2. Definitely a cute combination! Adding the blazer over the top is a cute idea! I think layered looks are my favorite part of winter style.

    — Callie
    http://www.coffeeandcardigans.com

  3. I love pairing hoodie cardi’s, hoodie pullover, or anything hoodie with a blazer!

    Discover.Create.Inspire,

    Hera

  4. Pingback: Tuxedo Tweed + Teal | The Style Files

  5. Oooh, I really like the hoodie under the blazer — you manage to make it look very crisp. And those trouser jeans are fantastic! My husband has these cardigans with thick ribbed collars that he likes to layer under blazers for a casual-yet-still-professional professor look. 🙂

  6. That is a great look! Both casual and polished! I’ve never put things a hooded layer with a blazer before…off to look and see what I have that would work. 🙂

  7. That would be “things with a hooded layer” – guess I am still tired!

What Do You Think?

