What to Wear on a Dateless Valentine’s

On Monday, I posted an outfit idea for a day-to-night Valentine’s look. But, I recognize that not everyone has a date for Valentine’s. I, for one, will likely be cuddled up in front of the fire place with my oversized fleece blanket. Hubby has to work, so I have no reason to get dressed up.

That’s why I wanted to show a more casual look for Valentine’s. This look is perfect for a dateless night, spent in front of the television or even with friends.

IMG_2378

I love the sweet look of this vintage-inspired top paired with the red chunky knit scarf and two-toned riding boots.

IMG_2388

I could just see myself curled up on the couch in this outfit, chatting with my girlfriends and enjoying a month’s worth of laughter.

So whether you are spending Valentine’s alone, with friends, or at home with your sweetheart, this look is a solid option for a casual evening.

Do you have Valentine’s plans? What are you going to wear?

personal shopping: a similar outfit just for you!

Linking up with: wiww {what i wore wednesday} at The Pleated Poppy and Whatever, Whenever, Wednesday at Rolled Up Pretty

This entry was published on February 13, 2013 at 6:00 am. It’s filed under Smart and Savvy...Style and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

16 thoughts on “What to Wear on a Dateless Valentine’s

  1. SO cute! I adore your boots. Perfect dateless Valentine’s look! 🙂

  2. so cute!

    If you have a moment, check out our GIVEAWAY on Facebook. One lucky winner will receive our new batik HiLo Dress just in time for Spring! http://on.fb.me/11E41h6

  3. This is a simple but super cute look! And I love your red-rimmed sunglasses!

  4. lifeasmrsburnett on said:

    Love this! That top is super cute! Visiting from the link up.

    -Shannon

  5. I’m a leeeetle bit concerned I’m still going to be sick for Valentine’s day! And I’m not too happy about it. But I love that chunky, red scarf. I would own one in every color if I could!

  6. Those boots are FAB!

What Do You Think?

