Trend Alert: Black and White

Black and white is such a classic color combination. When Marion announced black and white as her trend of the month challenge, I knew I could make it happen. I mean, seriously. I have. so. much. black and white.

So, I stared into my closet, opened all of my drawers, threw things all over my bed…and realized, it’s February.

I don’t actually have that much white in my closet in February.

So, I cheated a little. I chose winter white to create my black and white outfit.

IMG_2424

I love this winter white jacket from Old Navy. I found it several years ago and knew it would be the perfect winter coat…you know, until I moved to Chicago. Then, I realized I didn’t actually know what a winter coat was.

IMG_2443

Anyway, I paired my winter white coat with a winter white top, black skinnies, a black and white print scarf, and black tall boots.

IMG_2439

How would you rock black and white?

personal shopping: a similar outfit just for you!

Plus, if this look isn’t your style, check out my black and white pin board on Pinterest! 

Linking up with Marion at Marionberry Stylewiww {what i wore wednesday} at The Pleated Poppy and Whatever, Whenever, Wednesday at Rolled Up Pretty today!

This entry was published on February 20, 2013 at 6:00 am. It’s filed under Smart and Savvy...Style and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

16 thoughts on “Trend Alert: Black and White

  1. Love your outfit. Your coat is gorgeous!

  2. LOVE that coat…so chic and the scarf adds the perfect amount of pattern to make it pop!
    Valerie

  3. That coat is really great! You have to share you secret to keeping it clean. My huge winter sleeping bag coat is white and it’s filthy!! How do you keep yours so crisp and clean?

  4. Great B&W look, so in love with this geometric print scarf!
    http://dcinstyle.com/

  5. I love the white coat, Heather! What a cute look!

  6. Love that scarf! I host a style link party every Monday and would love for you to join! http://fashionsgreatesthits.blogspot.com/2013/02/the-first-ever-my-style-monday.html

  7. I’m loving the black and white trend! Your white coat is awesome, and love that scarf – too cute 🙂

    Annie
    The Other Side of Gray

  8. Pingback: Trend Alert: Lovely Lace |

What Do You Think?

