Bear + Pattern

My parents were in town this past weekend, so last Sunday, we decided to try out Eleven City Diner. Can you say delicious? Seriously. I ate my weight in french toast.

Anywho, after our meal, I wandered around until I found these lovely little bears. At least I think they’re bears.

IMG_2497

Don’t mind me. I’m just blending in. Trying to be part of the bear crowd.

IMG_2498

They’re totally bears, right? I mean, I’m in Chicago, bear country. Or something like that.

Anyway, I’m sure you didn’t come here to learn about bears. You could have done that in 4th grade. You are probably far more interested in what I’m wearing. So let’s get to it!

IMG_2500

I’m wearing a Jones New York red patterned blouse that will be perfect for the transition into spring. The bright red color, the pops of pink and purple, the bold pattern = perfect for a happy, sunny day. I chose to pair this blouse with my black Calvin Klein skinnies and tall brown boots. I threw on the tan Banana Republic vest for added interest, but this blouse is definitely bold enough to wear on its own too!

Have you started thinking about the spring transition?
What are your favorite pieces to style for the in-between time?

personal shopping: a similar outfit just for you!

Linking up with wiww {what i wore wednesday} at The Pleated Poppy and Whatever, Whenever, Wednesday at Rolled Up Pretty today!

This entry was published on February 27, 2013 at 6:00 am. It’s filed under Smart and Savvy...Chicago, Smart and Savvy...Style and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

11 thoughts on “Bear + Pattern

  1. I like wearing dresses that I can layer/accessorize with tights/cardigans/blazers and then slowly remove those layers as the temps get warmer!

  2. lifeasmrsburnett on said:

    Great outfit! And I am totally having boot envy over here!

    -Shannon

  3. Cute bears! Ah, I love Chicago! I love wearing skinnies and oversized tops in spring! That’s my go-to outfit!
    Zhenya
    http://beingzhenya.com

  4. I think you did a great job finding a red and grey background to complement your outfit. It gives the perfect colour balanced photo! Great job!

    Zoe xxx
    http://www.zoealexanderuk.com/blog

What Do You Think?

