Color Block Tights

My mom bought me a pair of color block tights for Christmas. They are black on one side and an ivory/tan color on the other. With color blocking being so in right now, I knew these tights would definitely be on trend. But could I really pull off color block tights? I wasn’t so sure.

But I was excited to try!

So, this is my first attempt at styling the color block tights. I kept the rest of the outfit pretty simple. Basic black dress and booties.

IMG_2465

I added the boyfriend cardi, black belt, and chunky knit scarf for a little interest to balance the obviously interesting tights.

IMG_2479

I say, not too shabby for a first go at it.

IMG_2469

Would you wear color block tights? How would you style them?

personal shopping: a similar outfit just for you!

Linking up with wiww {what i wore wednesday} at The Pleated Poppy and Whatever, Whenever, Wednesday at Rolled Up Pretty today!

This entry was published on March 6, 2013 at 6:00 am. It’s filed under Smart and Savvy...Style and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

5 thoughts on “Color Block Tights

  1. Oh those are fun! I would have a hard time envisioning what else they could go with- you did a great job styling them with B&W to keep it simple/clean. Perhaps wearing them with solid colors (i.e.- dress, blouse/skirt, etc)? Just something simple without too many patterns I’m thinkin!
    Valerie
    http://www.the-style-files.com

    • I think simple is definitely a good tip for styling these tights! I would even be open to a colorful dress or top if the lines are clean and simple. I can’t wait to try again! 🙂

  2. Wow I’ve never seen tights like that before. I think you pulled them off well! Great job!

  3. Those tights are seriously adorable!

What Do You Think?

