Trend Alert: Lovely Lace

If you’ve been reading this little blog for very long, you probably know how much I love Marion’s trend of the month challenge! Each month, she chooses a new trend, and bloggers have one week to put together their best looks. Last month was black and white. This month is lace.

Well, I don’t know if you’ve noticed, but it’s cold outside. Like for real cold. Like 17 degrees cold. Happy freaking spring, right?

So, I’ll be honest. This trend of the month pic was taken last year but was never used on the blog, and that’s okay by me because it’s a perfect fit for the lace challenge!

IMAG1050

I love the design of the top with the delicate vest. Here are a few closeups:

IMAG1050 - Copy

IMAG1050 - Copy (2)

So, tell me, how would you rock the lace trend?

P.S. Do you want to know how popular this trend is? Well, almost every lace piece I found and loved for this personal shopping section was sold out! My apologies, but please check out the lace piece in case it comes back in stock!

personal shopping: a similar outfit just for you!

If this look isn’t your style, check out my lovely lace pin board on Pinterest! 

Linking up with Marion at Marionberry Stylewiww {what i wore wednesday} at The Pleated Poppy and Whatever, Whenever, Wednesday at Rolled Up Pretty today!

This entry was published on March 20, 2013 at 6:13 am. It’s filed under Smart and Savvy...Style and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

11 thoughts on “Trend Alert: Lovely Lace

  1. I also love Marion’s monthly challenge- always make me think about creating something interesting. You look so pretty, the cardigan is adorable!!!
    http://dcinstyle.com/

  2. Your to is awesome! Pretty lace vest! I’m your newest follower on bloglovin’ 🙂 I’d love for you to follow back. xo

    http://www.kacieskloset.blogspot.com
    http://www.daisyraeboutique.com

  3. You always crack me up Heather! I am so sorry that “freakin’ spring” hasn’t arrived for you in Chicago! My hubby is actually there right now on business and he called yesterday just to tell me how “freakin’ cold” it was there! LOL!
    As always, thanks so much for linking up! xoxo

  4. Such a pretty vest and a cute look!

  5. That vest reminds me of something my sister would wear and that is freaking awesome! I thin you love beautiful in it!

  6. Pingback: Pretty in Pink and Lace |

What Do You Think?

