Saying Goodbye to Winter

I sure hope we are saying goodbye to winter. I’m ready for spring colors, airy dresses, wedge sandals…ahhhh! I can’t wait!

In the meantime, I’m making my way through my final winter pictures. Although taken a few weeks ago when there was still snow on the ground, this outfit would be perfect for the current Chicago temps!

IMG_2551

I love all the layers: a plaid shirt, a red sweater, a black vintage-inspired vest. Perfection.

IMG_2517

I also really love the pattern mixing with the plaid top and animal print shoes. I think it’s the perfect way to say goodbye to winter.

How’s the weather in your area? Have you said goodbye to winter yet?

This entry was published on March 29, 2013 at 6:00 am. It’s filed under Smart and Savvy...Style and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

5 thoughts on “Saying Goodbye to Winter

  1. Buh-bye to winter indeed! I’m so over these cold temps! Your outfit is awesome- the pattern mixing is perfect–I need to try and do more of this!
    Valerie
    http://www.the-style-files.com

    • Leopard is by far the easiest pattern to mix. It looks great with stripes and plaid, among others. I’d recommend it as a great place to start as you get more and more comfortable with pattern mixing!

  2. I LOVE this outfit. The vest is the perfect addition.

  3. SO cute and great layering! I need to take some tips from you… 2 layers is my best 🙂 and you make it look so easy!
    XO ~Kim @ popcosmo.com

What Do You Think?

