Are You Addicted to Caffeine?

K {-L} is for Kitchen

I’m gonna go ahead and say, yes. I am addicted to caffeine. Thanks, Mom.

But more than that…I love it! A hot cup of coffee in the morning? There is nothing better! So as I’ve been slowly decorating my home over the last couple of months, I knew I wanted a coffee station.

But to say I had great expectations would be an understatement! I wanted this coffee station to be perfect. No small task.

The husband spent weeks, months even, searching for the right coffee maker for us. He’s a very patient man.

coffee station 3

The coffee maker he chose is excellent! The coffee is hotter than hot and oh so tasty!

Once we had the coffee maker decision out of the way, I started searching for other pieces to bring it all together. I picked up this rustic box from Target. I originally wanted to use it somewhere else in the kitchen, but after trying it out in my coffee station, I was sold. It’s the perfect piece to add some height to the station and get those pesky “extras” like tea bags and sweeteners off the counter.

coffee station 1

I also picked up the adorable numbered jars at HomeGoods. I knew immediately they would be perfect for holding our coffee. #1 is coffee, #2 is decaf, and #3 is whole bean {coming soon}. I know some people would choose to DIY these jars, but at $2.99 each, I couldn’t resist!

This coffee station is perfect for me! It makes me happy and starts my mornings off right! šŸ™‚

What would you include in your dream coffee station?

Iā€™m participating in the A to Z challenge! Check it out!

FacebookĀ |Ā TwitterĀ |Ā Pinterest

Don’t forget!Ā I’ve teamed up with Give Jewelry to give away up to $60 worth of jewelry! Click here to enter!

This entry was published on April 12, 2013 at 6:00 am. It’s filed under Smart and Savvy...Home and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

12 thoughts on “Are You Addicted to Caffeine?

  1. I don’t drink coffee- but I do suck down diet coke like its my job. I know it is bad for me, but I need my caffeine somehow!

  2. I loooove my coffee, my Keurig is my bff šŸ™‚

  3. My new Clever is making coffee a special treat! I’ve never done “pour over” before and I feel VERY fancy every morning.

  4. elleseesyou on said:

    I allow myself coffee on the weekends, and I use a French press! I love it!

    • wow! I think for the question (re: are you addicted to caffeine?), your answer is definitely no! How do you only drink coffee on the weekends? Also, can I come over and have coffee from your French press? K? Thanks!

  5. We’ve been drinking the instant stuff for two weeks and finally get a Cuisinart for the kitchen! šŸ™‚ I have no idea if I’ll love it but I’m happy to have it so I can use my coffee bean grinder!

What Do You Think?

