How to Heal Dry Skin

M is for Moisturizer

I have dry skin, especially in the awful Chicago winter. What’s that you say? It’s not winter anymore? Well, I beg to differ. Maybe not in name, but in temps and wind chills, it feels more like winter than spring! And my skin is paying the price!

That’s why I was so excited when Eucerin asked me to take their Skindicator quiz to determine the right products for my skin.

After I took the quiz, I sent my results to my contact there, and they immediately sent me some wonderful Eucerin products!

Moisturizer - Copy

In exchange for these complimentary products, I agreed to use them for 14 days and review them on the blog.

There’s something you should know about me. I’m a skin care skeptic. Every brand promises perfect skin, and I’m rarely happy with the results. That said, I’m also a skin care sluggard. I am religious about moisturizing my face, but the rest of my body? Not so much. So when I agreed to review the Eucerin products, I knew 2 things: 1) I would have to commit to really using them every day for 14 days and 2) I would have to give my honest opinion at the end of that time…no matter what.

Let me tell you. I love the Eucerin products I used. I chose to focus on my legs for the 14 day challenge. I used the Intensive Repair lotion in the morning and the Skin Calming lotion in the evening every day. And I could really tell a difference!

My legs are usually itchy at night, and the skin calming lotion really helped with that. Plus, after 14 days, my legs just feel soft and smooth.

The only downside? I had to stop using my tanning lotion in order to use the Eucerin products twice daily. With spring weather {hopefully} right around the corner, I’ll have to figure out a way to work that in to my routine!

What are your favorite moisturizing products?
Do you have a moisturizing routine?

Linking up with Molly from Still Being [Molly] and Carly from Lipgloss and Crayons for YOLO Monday + I’m participating in the A to Z blogger challenge this month! Check it out!

Facebook | Twitter | Pinterest

Disclaimer: I received free products in exchange for this review. All opinions are my own.

This entry was published on April 15, 2013 at 6:00 am. It’s filed under Smart and Savvy...Beauty, Smart and Savvy...Chicago, Smart and Savvy...Shopping and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

4 thoughts on “How to Heal Dry Skin

  1. I have been using Simple Skincare’s light moisturizer and I have been really loving it! I used to use hope in a jar by philosophy and I liked it well enough but find the simple brand much more compatible with my skin.

  2. Hi Heather!

    Just stopping by to visit your blog. I love this post about Eucerin lotion. I am a big eucerin fan. I used ‘professional repair” for extremely dry skin on my hands at night. The lotion is made of glycerol which absorbs water into my skin. 🙂

What Do You Think?

