A Floral Clutch

S is for Shopping

I love to shop, but there are few things more frustrating than shopping for something in particular. It’s the easiest way to spend more than you want to spend and end up with something less than perfect. I prefer to shop on my own terms. Let’s call it browsing, with the occasional purchase.

But this weekend, I had a spring wedding to attend. You know, in our 30 degree sleeting weather. I knew I wanted to wear something with a little more warmth than typically required this time of year, but I still wanted to look springy and wedding-like.

I put together an outfit with bright colors and boots, but I still needed one thing that wasn’t already in my closet: a clutch.

Sure, I own a couple of clutches, but none in the right colors, shades, and style.

So, I decided this time I had to shop for a particular item.

IMG_2759

I ended up with this floral media case, which I used as a clutch for the evening. It worked out perfectly! The size was great. The colors were awesome. At $5, the price was right. And the floral pattern added an extra touch of spring.

I’ll count this as one time shopping for something in particular worked out in my favor.

How do you shop for a specific item?
Do you prefer browsing?

Linking up with Molly from Still Being [Molly] and Carly from Lipgloss and Crayons for YOLO Monday + I’m participating in the A to Z blogger challenge this month! Check it out!

Facebook | Twitter | Pinterest

This entry was published on April 22, 2013 at 6:00 am. It’s filed under Smart and Savvy...Shopping and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

10 thoughts on “A Floral Clutch

  1. That clutch is great- way to repurpose it! I got a similar one from Target for about $8 and brought it with me on the cruise! I love the larger clutches that can hold more than a phone and a credit card– these are great!

  2. I need to find a good clutch for going out. I LOVE this one! Great find 🙂

  3. Oh I LOVE that!! So cute, and great colors. I’ve definitely shopped for specific items (or looks) before, and it can definitely be frustrating. But sometimes, I find it saves money too… like I’ve been looking for a few very specific items to add to my closet, and since I haven’t found them, I’ve not spent the money. So it’s kinda worked out…

  4. I hate shopping for a particular item because I can never find what I’m looking for! I much prefer browsing and just buying something if I like it. That “clutch” is great! Love the floral pattern!
    ~Jessica
    Jeans and a Teacup

  5. Pingback: Color Blocked Wedding Style |

  6. Pingback: Shopping Recap: April 2013 |

What Do You Think?

