Two Ways to Wear a Maxi Skirt

T is for {One Piece} Two Ways

For today’s “T” post, I wanted to show you two ways to wear one piece: the maxi skirt.

My first maxi skirt style is a more casual look with a fitted tee and chambray shirt.

IMG_2761_v2

My second maxi skirt style is a little dressier with a flowing blue blouse and a strappy heel.

IMG_2803

I love both of these looks for different reasons. The casual maxi skirt style challenges me a bit. I love the look of a tee and skirt, but I wouldn’t normally choose this pairing, and I wouldn’t normally layer a chambray shirt on top. The dressier maxi skirt style challenges me as well. It forced me out of the typical flat shoe and helped me find a great look for a date night.

Which of these looks is your favorite?
How do you style your maxi skirts?

Linking up with My Thrifty Chic for Anything and Everything + I’m participating in the A to Z blogger challenge this month! Check it out!

Facebook | Twitter | Pinterest

This entry was published on April 23, 2013 at 6:00 am. It’s filed under Smart and Savvy...Style and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

What Do You Think?

