Color Blocked Wedding Style

U is for Unlikely Combination

I’m not sure if this unlikely combination refers to the spring wedding at which it snowed? Or the color blocking / color clashing attire I decided to wear!

When I started thinking about what to wear to this spring wedding, I knew I wanted to try to stay warm while still appreciating the spring-ness of an April wedding. So, I started going through my closet mentally.

Do I wear a black dress?

Do I wear tights? Maybe colorful ones?

Do I wear boots? Yes, boots!

Boots and what…

Eventually, I decided to wear my orange sheath dress with my bright red blazer and cognac boots.

Jozefiak Wedding 3

The floral clutch really did the work to pull the look together. I blogged about the clutch in more detail here. The best part? I was only called out about it being an iPad case, not a clutch, once! Win!

I think the outfit came together well. And I was warm-ish on that snowy spring day!

What do you typically wear to spring weddings?

Linking up with The Pleated PoppyRolled Up Pretty Because Shanna Said So, and Small Town, Big Wardrobe + I’m participating in the A to Z challenge! Check it out!

Facebook | Twitter | Pinterest

This entry was published on April 24, 2013 at 6:00 am. It’s filed under Smart and Savvy...Style and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

11 thoughts on “Color Blocked Wedding Style

  1. I have a wedding next weekend and still don’t know what to wear! I have a black simple dress or a bold patterned dress neither which I’m thrilled about at this point. Love your look in this picture, very bright and cheery!

  2. Wow, I really love the color combo here and the clutch pulls it together perfectly. Gorgeous!

  3. You look great and the “clutch” goes perfectly! Yeah by spring time I’m sick of wearing black dresses for winter weddings so the bright colors are a must!

  4. The clutch does look more like an attractive document holder than purse to me. 🙂

  5. What a pretty dress! Love the addition of the blazer 🙂

    xo, tasha
    Enter to win a $40 Lorraine Tyne gift card

  6. Pingback: Shopping Recap: April 2013 |

What Do You Think?

