How to Wear Snakeskin

Y is for YOU!

Today’s A to Z challenge post is Y, and I thought what better way to fill the letter than by asking what YOU wanted to see me style! So, I posted these 3 items to my Facebook page {and Instagram}: a snakeskin top, red pants, and a plaid scarf.

photo (12)

The winning vote went to the snakeskin top! I styled this top once before and love the way it turned out, so I was excited to try again for today’s post!

I’ll be honest – every time I think about wearing this top, I think of how bold it is. Between the pattern and the color, this snakeskin top really stands alone. So, I always go into outfit planning with simple pieces in mind. Surely, I would want to pair this bold top with basics, right? Something neutral to tone it down?

But for some reason, every time I style this top, I end up pairing it with other bold pieces! Today was no exception!

IMG_2877

I paired the bright snakeskin top with an equally bright red blazer, distressed denim capris, neutral pumps, and stacked gold bracelets.

I could easily see myself in this outfit for a date night with the husband.

Where would you wear it?

Linking up with Molly from Still Being [Molly] and Carly from Lipgloss and Crayons for YOLO Monday + I’m participating in the A to Z blogger challenge this month! Check it out!

Facebook | Twitter | Pinterest

This entry was published on April 29, 2013 at 6:00 am. It’s filed under Smart and Savvy...Readers, Smart and Savvy...Style and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

2 thoughts on “How to Wear Snakeskin

  1. I love how you styled the snakeskin print. =) You’re super pretty.
    ~Callie
    http://www.creationsbycallie.com

What Do You Think?

