Blogger of the Month: Private School Prepster

A new month brings a new blogger to be featured! Every month I feature another blogger to help you get to know more bloggers out there in this giant blog world. This month is no exception.

Meet…
Ashley from Private School Prepster!

Ashley is a Massachusetts teen who loves reading, blogging, and fashion and is sharing that passion with fellow teens and the blogging world. I asked Ashley a few questions to get to know her better. Ashley’s responses are in italics. Read on to learn more about Ashley from Private School Prepster

1. How did Private School Prepster begin?

I’ve always wanted to make a blog, but I never knew what to make it about. Private School Prepster was started in September 2012 as kind of like a diary. I posted in it about once a month. It wasn’t until I found Carly Heitlinger’s blog, The College Prepster, that I knew exactly what my blog wanted to be like. And that’s how Private School Prepster is the way it is!

2. What is it like being a teenager blogger – balancing school, friends, family, and other commitments with your blogging life?

I honestly love being a teenage blogger. It’s so much fun to interact with other teenage bloggers that have similar interests to you. I’ve met so many great friends just through blogging. I really don’t find it hard to balance my blog with life. I use the calendar on my iPhone to determine which post will be posted on which day. Then I schedule all of my blog posts for the week every Sunday so I don’t have to worry about posting them during the week when I’m really busy.

3. What is your favorite blog post {or category of posts}?

My favorite categories of posts are giveaways and reviews. I love reviews because I get to try out new products and see how I like them. I love giveaways because it’s so fun to give stuff away to people for free. So many companies and brands have been so generous as to send me free items to giveaway and review, and I couldn’t be more thankful!

4. How do you see your blog making an impact?

I see my blog making an impact by showing teenage girls the benefit of writing a blog. Blogging allows girls to make new friends, learn about new products, and just get away from the real world. It also teaches girls responsibility and life skills – interacting with new people, scheduling posts so they post on time for responsibility, and learning how to send a professional email to companies.

5. Where do you see your blog in 3-5 years?

In three to five years, I see my blog as having a domain name. That’s something I really want to do. I also see my blog hosting its own blogger meetup because all of the blogger meetups seem to take place in England! Lastly, I see my blog growing with me as I grow and following my journey of life.

Ashley is an inspiration to teenager bloggers but really all bloggers. She is chasing a dream just like the rest of us!

Blogger of the Month Club: Are you a blogger? Do you want to join the blogger of the month club? All bloggers are welcome! I would love to spread the word about your talent! Just like SmartSavvyStyle on facebook and send me an email at hbur3234 at gmail dot com.

See previously featured bloggers here.

Find me on:
Facebook | Twitter | Pinterest

This entry was published on May 3, 2013 at 6:00 am. It’s filed under Smart and Savvy...Bloggers and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

2 thoughts on “Blogger of the Month: Private School Prepster

  1. elleseesyou on said:

    thanks for intro’ing her to us!

What Do You Think?

