How to Keep Your Skin Youthful

Well, hello! It’s been a minute since I posted! I turned the big 3-0 last weekend, so I took the weekend off from blog pictures – hence no blog posts last week. But, I’m back…and obviously much older and wiser. {I am in a new decade after all.} And I’m excited to share my secret for youthful skin.

skin_v2

Ok, so maybe it isn’t exactly a secret. You can read about it in any fashion, beauty, or lifestyle magazine you can find.

But we’ll call it a secret, for the sake of suspense.

My secret?

Sunscreen!

I use a facial moisturizer with sunscreen every day.

moisturizer

For me, that moisturizer is Purpose. It’s lightweight, easy to apply, and doesn’t break out my skin. Win, win, win.

How do you maintain youthful skin?
What moisturizers do you prefer?

Find me on:
Facebook | Twitter | Pinterest

Linking up with Molly from Still Being [Molly] and Carly from Lipgloss and Crayons for YOLO Monday + I’m participating in the A to Z blogger challenge this month! Check it out!

Note: I was not compensated for this post, but if Johnson & Johnson reached out to me, I wouldn’t turn them down. 😉

This entry was published on May 13, 2013 at 6:00 am. It’s filed under Smart and Savvy...Beauty and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

12 thoughts on “How to Keep Your Skin Youthful

  1. Right now I’m using simple’s light moisturizer and I really love it!!

  2. I am obsessed with moisturizer right now so this post has perfect timing! I I am going to try this!

  3. I am using SPF in my BB cream makeup and love it! But I also use Aveeno as a moisturizer underneath. Totally worth it to keep skin youthful!

  4. lemondropvintage on said:

    No sun!~ I think that’s helped me.
    Marie @ Lemondrop ViNtAge

  5. For years people have asked me how I have such young looking skin, and I always say “no smoking, no tanning” and SPF is definitely one of those things I always use. Makes SUCH a difference!

  6. Slightly off subject, but I like your nail polish. What it is?

  7. Cathy on said:

    Guess I’m the only one that’s still old school and use Mary Kay 🙂 I’ve used it for about 10 years now and get compliments on my skin often. Let’s just hope my skin looks as good in my 40s as my 30s 😉

What Do You Think?

