Casual Hipster Style

It’s not every day that I get to dress down, so I love having the opportunity to throw on a pair of casual denim capris and my Chuck Taylors.

IMG_2950

I wore this outfit for errands and a walk around the forest preserves recently. I couldn’t resist adding the hat for the brief outing.

IMG_2955

The best part of this outfit?

The necklace, of course!

IMG_2971 - Copy

I recently received this complimentary necklace from That’s Mine! Boutique. I love the beautiful colors. Against my gray top, the necklace really pops.

I’m excited about sporting this necklace all summer long. It will be perfect for both casual and dressier styles.

Check out That’s Mine! Boutique on Etsy and Facebook for the latest styles!

What are your favorite casual pieces?

Find me on:
Facebook | Twitter | Pinterest

Disclaimer: I received this product free of charge in exchange for this review. All opinions are my own.

Linking up with The Pleated PoppyRolled Up Pretty Because Shanna Said So, and Small Town, Big Wardrobe

This entry was published on May 29, 2013 at 6:00 am. It’s filed under Smart and Savvy...Shopping, Smart and Savvy...Style and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

9 thoughts on “Casual Hipster Style

  1. that necklace is fabulous! Really spices up that outfit 🙂

  2. Perfect summer necklace, for sure! You look great in hats too… don’t you wish you could wear them more?

  3. Beautiful!! Bravo! Love your post.
    Thank you so much. You have done an amazing job!

  4. The accessories really make the outfit today!

  5. I love that necklace!!! The colors are fab and it works so well with your gray tee! Can’t wait to see the other ways you style it! Just checked out her stop too…officially LOVE her stuff! The single and double strand necklaces are so pretty and are just enough to make a statement without being over the top! Great find!

  6. Rachel G on said:

    That colorful necklace really does look good, and it sure stands out against the rest of your more neutral outfit!

  7. I really love that necklace! It’s perfection!

  8. the necklace is really pretty but i LOVE those sunglasses on you! they frame your face perfectly.

What Do You Think?

