Who Says Chips Can’t Be Healthy?

I’m still on my Pinterest recipe kick, and I’m also trying to make healthy foods for me and Mr. Smart and Savvy. Recently, I bought a couple of zucchini with my hopes set on healthy chips.

I used this recipe to guide me. Zucchini, olive oil, paprika, and salt if desired…fewer than 5 ingredients = quick prep time and a happy Heather!

zucchini chips 1

{learn more about zucchini over at the Taste of Home!}

zucchini chips 2

{repin this recipe here!}

zucchini chips 3

{find more delicious recipes on my Pinterest board!}

I’ll be honest. Some of them were excellent! But some…well, they were a little less than crispy. I think it probably just takes practice. But all in all, I’d say they were pretty good, and I’d definitely make them again.

Have you tried zucchini chips? Or another healthy chip recipe?
What did you think?

This entry was published on September 17, 2013 at 6:04 am. It’s filed under Smart and Savvy...Food and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

2 thoughts on “Who Says Chips Can’t Be Healthy?

  1. That looks awesome! Thanks for trying my recipe! I’ll tell you it definitely takes some practice rounds before it comes out all good! Occasionally, some of them still screws up for me (especially when I’m not paying a lot of attention) but luckily MOST of them make it out ok 🙂

    -Tina from http://ohsnapletseat.com

What Do You Think?